Skip Navigation
search icon Open Search Field

Allied Health Professions Faculty 

Faculty

McCallum, James (Department Chair)
Ed.D., North Carolina State University
Interim Dean of the Collegeof Graduate and Professional Studies 
Email: jamesm@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919-546-8311
Suau, Luis
Ph.D., University of Florida
Department Chair, Associate Professor of Recreation Management
Email: lsuau@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919-546-8316

Adapted Physical Education: Exercise Science

Crump, Latoria
M.S., Chicago State University
Instructor of Physical Education
Email: lcrump@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919- 546-8337

Adapted Physical Education: Kinesiotherapy

Palmer, Joseph (Program Coordinator)
M. Sport Science, United States Sports Academy
Instructor of Adapted Physical Education: Kinesiotherapy 
Email: jpalmer@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919-546-8208

Athletic Training

Struble, Corrie (Program Director and Clinical Education Coordinator)
Ph.D., University of South Carolina
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
Email: cstruble@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919-719-1984
Wedderburn, Anthoni
M.S., Long Island University
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
Email: awedderburn@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919-546-8366

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Raynor, Vanessa (Program Coordinator)
SLP.D., Nova Southeastern University
Assistant Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Email: vraynor@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919-719-2284

Recreation Management

Suau, Luis (Program Coordinator)
Ph.D., University of Florida
Assistant Professor of Recreation Management
Email: lsuau@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919-546-8316

Sanders, Bobby 
M.S., North Carolina Central University
Instructor of Recreation Management
Email: bsanders@shawu.edu 
Telephone: 919-546-8278
Marriott, Timothy 
M.S., North Carolina Central University
Instructor of Recreation Management
Email: marriott@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919-546-8394

Recreational Therapy

Walton, Jaret (Program Coordinator)
M.S., North Carolina Central University
Assistant Professor of Recreational Therapy
Email: jwalton@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919-719-1082


Staff

Smith, Jessie
Departmental Administrative Assistant
Email:  jsmith@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919-546-8205