Shaw University
       
Moodle Give to Shaw  

DEPARTMENT OF ALLIED HEALTH PROFESSIONS

FACULTY AND STAFF

Faculty

McCallum, James (Department Chair)
Ed.D., North Carolina State University
Associate Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Email:jamesm@shawu.edu 
Telephone: 919-546-8311
Faulcon, Gaddis
Ed.D, North Carolina State University 
Acting President, Shaw University
Associate Professor of Recreation Management

Email:gaddis@shawu.edu 
Telephone: 919-546-8300

Adapted Physical Education: Kinesiotherapy  

Palmer, Joseph (Program Coordinator)
M. Sport Science, United States Sports Academy
Instructor of Adapted Physical Education: Kinesiotherapy 
Email:jpalmer@shawu.edu 
Telephone: 919-546-8208
Crump, Latoria 
M.S., Chicago State University
Instructor of Physical Education 
Email: lcrump@shawu.edu 
Telephone: 919- 546-8337

Athletic Training  

Struble, Corrie (Program Director and Clinical Education Coordinator)
Ph.D., University of South Carolina
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
Email: cstruble@shawu.edu 
Telephone: 919-719-1984
Wedderburn, Anthoni
M.S., Long Island University
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
Email:awedderburn@shawu.edu 
Telephone: 919-546-8366 

Communication Sciences and Disorders 

Raynor, Vanessa (Program Coordinator)
SLP.D., Nova Southeastern University
Assistant Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Email: vraynor@shawu.edu 
Telephone: 919-719-2284
 
 
Recreation Management  
Suau, Luis (Program Coordinator)
Ph.D., University of Florida
Assistant Professor of Recreation Management
Email: lsuau@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919-546-8316
Marriott, Timothy 
M.S., North Carolina Central University
Instructor of Recreation Management
Email:marriott@shawu.edu 
Telephone: 919-546-8394
Sanders, Bobby 
M.S., North Carolina Central University
Instructor of Recreation Management
Email:bsanders@shawu.edu 
Telephone: 919-546-8278
 
Recreational Therapy  
Walton, Jaret (Program Coordinator)
M.S., North Carolina Central University
Assistant Professor of Recreational Therapy 
Email:jwalton@shawu.edu 
Telephone: 919-719-1082
 


Staff

Smith, Jessie
Departmental Administrative Assistant
Email: jsmith@shawu.edu
Telephone: 919-546-8205