Shaw University
       
Moodle Give to Shaw  
DEPT. RELIGION & PHILOSOPHY
Department of Religion and Philosophy 
Department Faculty 
Associate Degree in Religion and Philosophy  
Major in Religion and Philosophy 
Academic Affairs 
Libraries 
 
 APPLY TO SHAW UNIVERSITY  
 
CONTACT: 
Dr. James F. Kirkley
Department Chair
118 East South Street
Raleigh, NC 27601.
919-546-8457/8399 or
Email:jkirkley@shawu.edu 

Department of Religion and Philosophy

Faculty

James F. Kirkley, Ph.D., Chair
Program Coordinator, Religion and Philosophy
Associate Professor, Religion and Ethics
919-546-8399 | jkirkley@shawu.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Wilberforce Mundia, Th.D.
Professor of Religion and Philosophy
919-546-8372 | wmundia@shawu.edu 

Jeffrey Richards, Ph.D., Th.D.
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
919-719-1080 | jrichards@shawu.edu

James T. Roberson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Religion
919-546-8518 | jtroberson@shawu.edu

William A. Thurston, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
919-546-8265 | wthurston@shawu.edu

Paul E. Wilson, Ph.D.
Director of the High Point Cape
Associate Professor, Religion and Philosophy
336-886-7613 | pewilson@shawu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Orus Barker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor: Philosophy and Ethics/Asheville CAPE
828-252-7635 | orusbill@main.nc.us

Evelyn Dowd, M.Div.
Instructor: Religion/High Point CAPE
843-623-3641 | edowd@shawu.edu

Alfred Faulkner, D.Min.
Instructor: Religion/Durham CAPE
919-682-9493 | afaulkner@shawu.edu

Lafayette Maxwell,  D.Min.
Instructor: Religion and Ethics/Raleigh Campus
919-719-8883 | lmaxwell@shawu.edu

Mary Morgan, M.Div.
Instructor: Religion and Ethics/Raleigh Campus
919-546-8259 | mmorgan@shawu.edu

Benjamin Whitlock, M.Div.
Instructor: Religion/Kannapolis CAPE
bwhitlock@shawu.edu