Shaw University
Moodle Give to Shaw  

Faculty and Staff/Advisory Council

Program Staff

Dr. Kim Q. LeathersDr. Kim Q. B. Leathers


Dr. James McCallum Dr. James McCallum
Campus Coordinator,
Honda Campus All-Star Challenge Program

The Honors College Advisory Council

The director works closely with the Honors College Advisory Council to establish and review policies and procedures for the Honors College.  Each academic department in the university provides a representative to the committee.  Representatives from supporting units of the university serve in an ad-hoc manner and are called upon when their expertise is needed.  Three students – the Honors Scholars Association president and two HC students elected by their peers – also serve on the council.

Current members of this body are:

Arts and Sciences
Humanities Dr. Lisa Blair
Mass Communications Professor Teri Burnette
Military Science vacant
Natural Sciences and Mathematics Dr. Ademola Ejire
Religion & Philosophy Dr. James Kirkley (interim)
Social Sciences Professor Khodr Zaarour
Visual & Performing Arts vacant
Graduate and Professional Studies
Business Professor Bernard Bugg
Education Professor Lucy Wilson
Allied Health Dr. James McCallum
Computer Information Systems vacant
Social Work Professor MaNina McNeill
Ad-Hoc Committee Members
Academic Advising Ms. Rishard Wedderburn
Admissions Mr. Sherlock McDougald
Athletics Mr. Marcus Clarke
CAPE Mr. Stanley Elliott
Career Development/Experiential Learning vacant
Ethics Bowl Dr. Mary Morgan
Financial Aid Mrs. Zakiya Middleton
First Year programs Dr. Carmen Walker
Institutional Advancement/Alumni Affairs vacant
Library Mrs. Carolyn Peterson
Registrar’s Office Ms. Jody Hamilton