Shaw University 150
2014 SGA

Brandon Moyer

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) is governed by the Executive Board. Collectively, they provide the student body with social outlets to raise school spirit, provide means of fundraising, and promote community service. Through their leadership,studentshaveanarenato constructively voice concerns and become actively involved in activities and the Shaw University community.
  • Freshman Class Council - This council enhances the growth of the freshman class through the interaction of academic, social and spiritual activities.
  • Sophomore Class Council - The council unites, empowers, advances and encourages the sophomore class.
  • Junior Class Council - This council serves the junior class through community service and enrichment activities.
  • Senior Class Council - This council serves as a voice for the senior class. In addition, the organization gathers suggestions and keeps students information about Senior Week activities & Commencement.

Student Government Association Members

Members of SGA
About this picture » This picture sums us up in so many ways; it shows that you can be a great leader and sill have fun. Being part of an organization such as Student Government doesn't mean you have to compromise who you are; just embrace what makes you different to enhance the organization.

R. Brandon Moyer, SGA President Bryan Speight, Internal Vice President
Destini Dixon, External Vice President Cambrea Borders, Business Manager
Matthew Morgan-Pegues, Parliamentarian Dominique Lewis, Miss Shaw University
Breegan Ladd, Public Relations Brandon Smith, Special Assistant
Symone Wrice, Assistant to the President Raven Bushay, Assistant to the Vice President
Freshman Class  
Jade Cross, Freshman President Denzel Moore, Freshman Vice President
Tasia Marsh, Freshman Administrative Assistant Toni Williams, Freshman Treasurer
Breonna Maynard, Miss Freshman Marquis Terrell, Mister Freshman
Sophomore Class  
Majigg Jones, Sophomore President Erica Innis, Sophomore Vice President
Micheala Simmons, Sophomore Administrative Assistant Meredth Bolden, Sophomore Treasurer
Destinee Williams, Miss Sophomore Korrey Merritt , Mister Sophomore
Junior Class  
Stephany Smith, Junior President Ariel Griffin, Junior Vice President
Taylor Britt, Junior Administrative Assistant Angelique Nanes, Miss Junior
Malek Hewston, Mister Junior  
Senior Class  
Athena  Curry, Senior President Rachel Lopez, Senior Vice President
Chelle Harris, Senior Treasurer Jamel Walker, Senior Administrative Assistant
Chelsea Foster, Miss Senior Isaiah Campbell, Mister Senior

Student Government Association Promise

We, the Student Government Association (SGA) of Shaw University, believe that all members should have a strong set of moral values and goals to abide by for our university as well as our organization. We strive to engender leadership among our members, to promote good will and unity among our university, and to make our voice heard in our campus community, communities at-large, our state, and our nation. We do this primarily by advocating for the needs and desires of the students. As a member of this organization we all promise to embrace, uplift, and promote the Shaw University Student Government Association Promise.

For further information, please contact Shaw University’s Student Government Association at 919-546-8211.

Related Content